





Extraordinary Published by Authority

SRAVANA 5] THURSDAY, JULY 27, 2023 [SAKA 1945

PART I—Orders and Notifications by the Governor of West Bengal, the High Court, Government Treasury, etc.

GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL

DIRECTORATE OF PANCHAYATS & RURAL DEVELOPMENT Mrittika (5th & 7th Floor) DD-18/9, Sector-I, Salt Lake City, Kolkata-700 064

No. 1471/I/DP/2G-1/2023 Kolkata, the 27th July, 2023

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred by sub-section (3) of section 140 of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Act, 1973 (West Ben. Act XLI of 1973), read with Notification No. 4073/PN/O/I/1E-03/2023 dated 06/07/2023 of the Department of Panchayats & Rural Development, Government of West Bengal and also in terms of section 77 of the West Bengal Panchayat Elections Act, 2003 read with rule 107(3) of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Elections Rules, 2006 I, Shri Biswajit Dutta, Commissioner, Panchayats & Rural Development, West Bengal, do hereby notify in the Official Gazette the *Zilla Parishad* constituted in the district of Jalpaiguri as mentioned in table below and also publish the names of the members elected to the aforesaid *Zilla Parishad* in the Panchayat General Elections held in 2023 showing the corresponding *Zilla Parishad* constituencies from which they are elected along with the ex-officio members of the said *Zilla Parishad*.

It is further notified that, notwithstanding the description of members in the table following, (i) the Sabhapatis of Panchayat Samitis within the Zilla Parishad area; (ii) members of the House of the People and the Legislative Assembly of the State elected thereto from a constituency comprising the District, not being Ministers or simultaneously directly elected members of Zilla Parishad; (iii) members of the Council of States, not being Ministers [registered as electors within the area of any Block] within the District will be ex-officio members of the *Zilla Parishad* under sub-section 2 of section 140 of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Act, 1973 (West Ben. Act XLI of 1973).

TABLE

JALPAIGURI ZILLA PARISHAD

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
1	SIMA CHOUDHURI	Banarhat/ZP-1	Elected
2	ANAMIKA ROY BARMAN	Banarhat/ZP-2	Elected
3	BIMAL MAHALI	Banarhat/ZP-3	Elected
4	MAMATA SARKAR BAIDYA	Dhupguri/ZP-4	Elected
5	NURJAHAN BEGAM	Dhupguri/ZP-5	Elected
6	DINESH CHANDRA MAJUMDAR	Dhupguri/ZP-6	Elected
7	DIPALI ROY (BARMAN)	Maynaguri/ZP-7	Elected
8	DIPALI ROY	Maynaguri/ZP-8	Elected
9	URMILARAY	Maynaguri/ZP-9	Elected
10	KRISHNA ROY BARMAN	Jalpaiguri Sadar/ZP-10	Elected
11	PRANAYEETA DAS	Jalpaiguri Sadar/ZP-11	Elected
12	SAMA RANI SINGHA ROY	Jalpaiguri Sadar/ZP-12	Elected
13	RANABIR MAJUMDER	Rajganj/ZP-13	Elected
14	UTTARABARMAN	Rajganj/ZP-14	Elected
15	MANISHA ROY	Rajganj/ZP-15	Elected
16	SALINA CHHETRI	Mal/ZP-16	Elected
17	PURNIMA MAHALI (TAKRI)	Mal/ZP-17	Elected
18	MAHUA GOPE	Mal/ZP-18	Elected
19	MAHACHANA BEGAM	Kranti/ZP-19	Elected
20	KRISHNA ROY	Kranti/ZP-20	Elected
21	SNOWMITA BESRA (MADHU)	Matiali/ZP-21	Elected
22	REZAUL BAKIE (DIPU)	Matiali/ZP-22	Elected
23	FIROJNOOR PATOWARY	Nagrakata/ZP-23	Elected
24	GANESH ORAON	Nagrakata/ZP-24	Elected
25	SABHAPATI	Banarhat Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
26	SABHAPATI	Dhupguri Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
27	SABHAPATI	Maynaguri Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
28	SABHAPATI	Sadar Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
29	SABHAPATI	Rajganj Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
30	SABHAPATI	Mal Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
31	SABHAPATI	Kranti Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
32	SABHAPATI	Matiali Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
33	SABHAPATI	Nagrakata Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
34	MLA	14-Madarihat (ST) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
35	MLA	15-Dhupguri (SC) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
36	MLA	16-Maynaguri (SC) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
37	MLA	17-Jalpaiguri (SC) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
38	MLA	18-Rajganj (SC) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
39	MLA	19-Dabgram-Fulbari Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
40	MLA	20-MAL (ST) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
41	MLA	21-NAGRAKATA(ST) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
42	MP	2-Alipurduar (ST) Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio
43	MP	3-Jalpaiguri (SC) Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio

By order of the Governor,

BISWAJIT DUTTA Commissioner; Panchayats & Rural Development, West Bengal